Carrot Cake Granola

I’ve always admired people who dedicate enough time to make their own granola, it seems like a laborious task and something I never thought I’d EVER do myself.

Then I saw this Carrot Cake Granola recipe and I was like “I could make that!” So I did, back at the beginning of February and nearly every weekend since I’ve made it too. It’s lush, give it a go yourself – you won’t be disappointed!

I have mine with a bit of vanilla soya yoghurt but it also tastes great with a glug of almond milk.


400g oats

4 carrots – medium to large, peeled&grated

6tbsp maple syrup

4tsp olive oil

2tbsp chia/sunflower seeds

4tbsp pumpkin seeds

3tsp cinnamon

1tsp nutmeg

Bung all of it in a mixing bowl&stir together  so everything’s mixed in beautifully. Spread over 2 baking tins about 2cms deep. Pop it in a warm oven at 160 degrees for 30-40mins. Allow to cool down before putting into a lovely bit of tupperware!

This feeds me&hubby for 5-6 days and we have 6 spoonfuls each.

Enjoy!

C x

Leave a Reply

