Why couldn’t we have done this sooner?

Parenthood is amazing! But why couldn’t this have happened sooner? 

I’ve been a parent for a matter of weeks and I am loving it, seriously loving it! I only wish I could have done this sooner. 

But if it had been sooner then my life with her now would be 100% different, that’s why it didn’t happen before. The people I’ve met and the experiences I’ve had have all come together just at this correct time for me, for us. Like the perfect Victoria Sponge, all the ingredients had to be perfectly weighed and cooked to perfection in order to make the best “bake”! 

I couldn’t be happier with the wonderful group of friends I have made through our NCT class – we all get on so well together that we sometimes see each other 3 or 4 times a week! I truely believe that this is exactly how life should be. Everyone in our life at this precise moment are meant to be here. If I had chosen a different class to go to it just wouldn’t have worked out like this and it feels like magic.

Everything comes together just at the right time, we had to wait so very long to have our daughter and now she’s here I’m just head over heels in love with her. Although through the hard times we really felt it was taking WAY too long to get pregnant, it all seems to make sense now.

We couldn’t do this any sooner because she wasn’t ready to meet us until the 28th of January 2016. And actually, I couldn’t be happier!

Love C x

Leave a Reply

