Weight loss…it’s working!

So I am currently on a wheat, dairy, soya, alcohol, sugar, pig meat, un-organic free diet – don’t worry, it’s not as hard as it seems! Whilst on this crazy diet I am also taking Metformin – for PCOS sufferers and diabetics in order to sort out my body. The combination of crazy diet and tablets appear to be working as I have now lost a total of 10 pounds in 6 weeks, woop woop! This is when you want to see a before and after photo isn’t it?! Well, this was me on the 6th April – my features are all squished up from all the water and fat going on in my face! Sometimes you need to see before photos to see how far you have come and this has really opened my eyes as to how unhealthy I looked beforehand to be honest. PicMonkey Collage Now I look in the mirror and look at pictures of myself and it seems like my face has changed more than the rest of my body really. The tablets are giving me a swollen belly which isn’t very nice but hopefully not forever. I certainly look better, although still very much overweight I am feeling much better in myself, and that’s what it’s all about 🙂 C x

Leave a Reply

